Bug in galaxy

You have found a bug or you have got a problem with OperaGame, report it here.
Locked
Modern
Novice
Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat 30 Aug 2008, 12:27:13

Bug in galaxy

Post by Modern »

There is a bug in galaxy - the rank of players and alliances is not displayed when there is a destroyed planet in the system. I think the bug concerns every language version because I play english (ogame.org) and my native (ogame.pl).
cedricpc
Administrateur
Administrateur
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed 20 Aug 2008, 00:49:58
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Bug in galaxy

Post by cedricpc »

Well, I've found the problem. (Thanks for the source code.)

If you want to solve it quickly, search in OperaGame_Core this line in operaGame_Galaxy_Rank() function :

Code: Select all

if ((row.childNodes.length < 7) || (row.childNodes[5].childNodes.length < 2) || (row.childNodes[5].name == 'Player')) continue;
And replace it by this one :

Code: Select all

if ((row.childNodes.length < 7) || (row.childNodes[5].childNodes.length < 2) || (row.childNodes[5].getElementsByTagName('a').length < 1) || (row.childNodes[5].name == 'Player')) continue;
Otherwise, it will be fixed in the next release - but I don't know when I'll release it.

Thanks for the bug report. ;)
Image
Software is like sex, it's better when it's free. (Linus Torvald)
Modern
Novice
Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat 30 Aug 2008, 12:27:13

Re: Bug in galaxy

Post by Modern »

Thanks. I've found it and corrected - now everything is fine :-)
cedricpc
Administrateur
Administrateur
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed 20 Aug 2008, 00:49:58
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Bug in galaxy

Post by cedricpc »

Cool. :)

Problem solved, I close this topic.
Image
Software is like sex, it's better when it's free. (Linus Torvald)
Locked